Last Hurrah

Hello again, dear friends.

I leave the UK tomorrow. Wow. I can’t believe it’s tomorrow. I left on a Wednesday last year, too.

Since my last post? I moved out of London. I turned in my dissertation on libraries and Tumblr. I’ve stayed in Edinburgh with my wonderful friend Steph for the month. And now I’m packing again (though technically, I’m already almost entirely packed – hey, maybe I’m learning a few things). We’ve been to a couple castle ruins. Did I mention that I turned in my dissertation?

And now I leave tomorrow. Whoa. Last time, I promised y’all no more crazy run-on sentences. I think I’ll stick to that.

I’m excited, but also nervous. It’s going to be so exciting to see all the people that I’ve missed, and be home just in time for a beautiful fall in SC. But I absolutely love it here, especially Scotland, and I’ve done a lot of amazing things this year. It’s a time of change. Again. But I reckon the last one turned out all right, so I have high hopes for this one. = )

I think Cuddle Cthulhu’s ready, too. He’s getting a little worn around the edges. Not ready for retirement yet, but I imagine he’ll be glad to be back on familiar territory. The better to conquer, and so forth.

I’m off to say goodbye to Edinburgh. Soon enough, I’ll be back. = )

10006938_10154549440460391_881185484250713180_n

Me and Cuddle Cthulhu at Linlithgow (taken by Steph)

Jpeg

Gah so pretty. I never want to leave.

In St Michael's Parish Church, Linlithgow

In St Michael’s Parish Church, Linlithgow

Leave a Reply

