London Film and Comic Con

Hello again, friends!

Sorry that I’ve been absent for a while. It’s been an odd few weeks. But I did a super fun thing last weekend – I crewed for the London Film and Comic Con!

So let’s start off by explaining that “super fun” for me includes being insanely busy, dealing with hundreds of people, running around doing errands, and waking up at 5:30am for several days in a row. All made worth it by helping a huge event run relatively smoothly, and getting to see the glee on people’s faces as they got to meet some of their favorite stars. It was stressful, tiring, and completely awesome.

I came home, slept for 10.5 hours, and woke up with a cold. Thanks, universe.

Not many pictures, because I was so busy, but here are three:

My absolute favorite, in a rare minute of downtime, was this super awesome Sora cosplayer who agreed to let me take a picture, and they held Cuddle Cthulhu, too! I mean, those details. So much work went into this.

Kingdom Hearts forever <3

Kingdom Hearts forever ❤

Winding down the day on Saturday.

Jpeg

Running Michael Madsen’s queue on Saturday. And yes, that is Summer Glau on the far left. = D

Jpeg

Still setting up Friday afternoon. Cuddle Cthulhu helped. If cackling with glee while everyone else did all the work counts as “helping”, that is.

It was definitely a good weekend. I’m quite keen to take this weekend to shut myself indoors and keep working on my dissertation, and not be on my feet for 10 hours at a time.

Happy Friday, you lovely people. ❤

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

