22/2

Today, Cuddle Cthulhu and I went to the British Museum with Sara. We found one of the best postcards to ever exist. =D

Cuddle Cthulhu and the grumpy frog

Grumpy frog…

Hehehe.

In addition to the grumpy frog postcard, we also went on a free tour of the art from the Middle East gallery. So many gorgeous things. I forgot to take a picture of the amazing jade turtle. Oops.

Before the museum, I went to a write-in at Costa to finally start revising my novel from NaNoWriMo.

Cuddle Cthulhu eating penguin cookie

Nomnomnom

Full disclosure: Penguin cookies are for looking, not eating. Dry gingerbread with hard fondant, bleh. But I got lots of writing done! =)

And at the end of the day, I went to campus to try to make some headway with PHP.

Cuddle Cthulhu makes a terrifying computer background

I am the deep

City’s campaign to get students to participate in the student survey is actually pretty great. Cuddle Cthulhu needed his say, though. And I actually made a little progress! (Only a little, but I’ll take what I can get…)

All in all, a lovely Saturday full of lovely people, complete with mischief. =D

Leave a Reply

