Adventures!

Dear blog,

I am very sorry I went a week without posting. It’s because I was out and about having adventures. And also because Stephenie was the one taking pictures (all photos in this post are hers).

Adventures!

Sneaking some of that pipe-weed smoke. Sneaky.

Cuddle Cthulhu came with us to see The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug.

And then he somehow got massive wings!

Mwahahaha

Mwahahaha

This is what happens when I turn my back. Angel Islington? More like Overlord Cthulhu. That just looks like a dominating-the-world pose. Quite the photogenic little monster.

Steph and I also went to not one, not two, but three shows in the West End. Spamalot (so funny), Wicked (ahh I had never seen it and now I understand why Steph loves it so much!), and Phantom of the Opera (yes, again). It was fantastic. I think I might have missed my calling as a costume designer. Y’all, I wanted so many of those costumes. So amazing, so much craftsmanship, so many gorgeous colors and designs. Just wow. I really like going to the theatre, especially with a good friend. =)

Oh, oh! We went to a Christmas market, too! Specifically, the Southbank Centre’s Christmas market. Myrcell came to that (can’t let Cuddle Cthulhu have all the fun – would you trust him around that many festive, cheery souls?)

I'm floating on a bridge. Like a ghost.

I’m floating on a bridge. Like a ghost.

Steph is an amazing photographer. In case you hadn’t noticed.  She even has a website!

We cooked a lot of delicious and healthy things that you should be jealous of. There will be no further mention of what we ate when not in my flat. Or of how many times we went to Costa. But I’m just saying if Chipotle springs to mind you wouldn’t be wrong.

Let’s see… Really awesome concert with Sara on Saturday night, where we got to see multiple bands. I’m a new fan of This Town Needs Guns. British Library and the British Museum, of course. Very fun-packed days.

OH YEAH AND WE GOT TICKETS TO SEE CORIOLANUS. WITH TOM HIDDLESTON. =D

Oops. Sorry for the shouty capitals. We’re pretty excited about that one, alth0ught the show isn’t until January.

Okay, I think that pretty much covers it. I’ll try not to neglect you again. Merry Christmas/ happy holidays/ I love you. ❤

p.s. Anyone know where I can get a Cuddle Cthulhu-sized Santa hat? =D

Leave a Reply

