Literary Lock-in

Good evening, dear friends.

Alas, I promised a real post this weekend, and I fear to confess I may have lied. Last night/this morning was the London Literary Lock-in for NaNoWriMo, which is an all-nighter of writing awesomeness in a bookstore with other crazy novelists. Sick of hearing about NaNo yet? Don’t worry, it’ll be over soon. With Cuddle Cthulhu’s beady red eyes staring at me to keep me on task during the writing sprints, I wrote over 14,000 words throughout the night. I’ve hit 45k total in my novel. Thisclose to being done with the challenge (probably not actually that close to the end of the story). You won’t hear another peep about it until I’m done and November is over! At which point I may even tell you what I’ve been writing about. =D

Anyway, I have two really awesome posts in draft mode for you, but due to the whole not sleeping business, I find that I don’t trust the ideas are entirely coherent or typo-free. I haven’t stayed up all night in quite a long time (sans-caffeine, too!) So bear with me while I go to bed super early, get through class tomorrow, and make sure that the posts I want to share with you lean more toward substantive ideas over random ramblings.

Good night, and I love you. ❤

One comment

  1. I am remarkably jealous of your ability to do NaNoWriMo in another country. Congratulations for the progress thus far; that’s really impressive!

Leave a Reply

