Nanorilla!

Dear blog (and readers),

Please accept my sincere apologies for neglecting you. The only excuse I have is that I’ve been very busy working on NaNoWriMo. I’ve spent so much time writing that Cuddle Cthulhu and I had not been on any particularly interesting adventures until recently (still writing related).

On the bright side, I passed 25k words on my novel! That’s the halfway point! Well, it’s not the halfway point in my story yet, but I think I might actually win NaNo this year. That would be pretty cool. However, I promise not to go so long without posting again. Even if it’s something silly and small. Perhaps I should spend more time talking about my actual life in London and reflecting about stuff. Like this Saturday, Kendra and I joined a bunch of other people from NaNo London for Nanorilla – an afternoon guerilla writing crawl through London. It was incredibly fun (and productive). Cuddle Cthulhu came along! His piercing stare kept me on track during the writing sprints, and I think he won some people over with his deceptive cuteness. Here, have some pictures.

Trying to steal my coffee! But before then he was staring out the window at passersby. Theft might be an improvement.

Trying to steal my coffee! But before then he was staring out the window at passersby. Theft might be an improvement.

Cuddle Cthulhu in a tunnel.

Cuddle Cthulhu in a tunnel.

A bridge!

A bridge!

Fun fact about having 20+ people sitting on a bridge writing: tons of people will stop to ask what you’re doing. And most of them, upon hearing that we’re trying to write novels in a month, wish you good luck. It’s great fun. As is overhearing what guesses the people make who don’t stop and ask. A small sampling: protesters, students, and strange people.

I was doing quite well with writing and hitting the word count every day, but now I’ve barely written a word since Saturday night. It’s too bad my blog posts don’t count towards the limit, haha. But coming soon, I plan on doing a series of posts about the idea of “information overload” that we started discussing in my Foundations class, as well as some interesting stuff about my novel, and children’s books. See, plans! Plans that mean I won’t go two weeks without posting again! Plans that mean I love you =). So happy Tuesday and I will see you again soon.

Leave a Reply

