NaNoWriMo

Good evening and hello =).

It has been a little while since my last update, but it’s because I’ve been attempting to be a good student and focus on my first assignment for DITA. It may also have something to do with the fact that I have just discovered that “Avatar: The Last Airbender” is a fantastic show. But mostly the essay, honest. =D

Of course, now there’s another distraction in the works, as today marks the start of National Novel Writing Month. For those of you not in the know, this is when tons of wonderfully insane people take on the challenge of writing a 50k novel. In a month. Did I mention wonderfully insane? I’ve been meaning to do this for years, and have given it half-hearted attempts before. But this is the year that I’m actually doing it for real. Signed up on the site, downloaded a free trial of Scrivener, and started typing at midnight. I have a great, really general idea for a plot and opted not to prepare an outline, character sheets, a real plan, or any of those other lovely things that would probably make writing a novel smoother. This is going to be a fun ride. However, I do promise not to neglect my blog this month. Er, any worse than I usually do. I am so excited about my story, y’all. You have no idea. Will I post a teaser soon? Mayyybe.

Oh yeah, and I picked up the first issue of The Sandman Overture by Neil Gaiman and if you loved Sandman (if you didn’t, please just leave my blog right now – or defend your honor with a duel) all I have to say is, “Get thee to a comic book store!”

Have a lovely weekend, my friends. I promise to be back soon. With Cuddle Cthulhu in tow.

 

Leave a Reply

