Apple Day!

Sunday was Apple Day at Borough Market. This means that on top of the usual deliciousness and hubbub of the market, there were tables full of apples, apple-y baked goods, and people in really cool costumes. Alas, none of my photos did justice to the people performing in awesome costumes. Naturally, I bought apples, and boy are they good. Santana apples, they’re called; I’m not sure if they have them back home, but I am mildly obsessed with how delicious these are. I also picked up a pumpkin and some fresh vegetables, because I was getting a little sick of having rice, carrots, and potatoes for every other meal. I made lemon garlic spinach, and pumpkin chili is going to happen soon. I’ll let you know if it’s a disaster =D.

So I know this is essentially torture for me, but I had to look. Spot the apple strudel.

So I know this is essentially torture for me, but I had to look. Spot the apple strudel.

The story orchard at Apple Day!

The story orchard at Apple Day!

Between the goats and the apples, it was quite a good weekend. Hurrah! Of course, amid all the fun, I also got some studying done. Fun + productivity. Hey, maybe this adult thing isn’t so hard after all (must…contain…laughter…).

Oh, and if anyone’s wondering, I did go to yoga Tuesday morning. Hey, it worked, posting things publicly helped keep me from skipping. I’m going again on Thursday!

Leave a Reply

