Phantom of the Opera

Image

“No photos, please!”

I was so sneaky that I didn’t get yelled at. Although I was also so sneaky that my phone pictures couldn’t possibly do justice to Her Majesty’s Theatre. Phantom of the Opera was so good I don’t even know how to properly describe it. This was exactly a week ago (okay, not exactly, I was home well before midnight then). Phantom is one of my favorite musicals, and to see it here was really amazing. The songs will be stuck in my head for at least another week. I might actually go see it one more time before I leave London, but I have plenty of time to think about that. Cthulhu stayed home for this one; opera’s not really his thing, and I don’t think he could be trusted around this big a crowd of well-dressed people.

Leave a Reply

